Home » News » Poster Presentation Awards (IETC 2013)

Poster Presentation Awards (IETC 2013)

The details of the prizes won by the PhD Research Scholars of our department at the International Conference on Emerging Trends in Chemical Sciences (IETC-2013) held at VIT University, Vellore during December 5-7, 2013 are given below :

  •  ‘First Prize’ for poster presentation was won by Shri S. Jayakumar (BT08D012) for his poster on ‘Highly Enantio and Diastereoselective Allylic Alkylation of 3-Hydroxy Oxindoles and their Application in Synthesizing Oxindole Spiroethers’. He is guided by Dr. V. Kesavan, Associate Professor.
  • ‘Third Prize’ for poster presentation was won by Shri T. Saravanan (BT08D033) for his poster on ‘Synthesis of Both R&S Enantiomers of 1, 4-Diphenylbut-3-yn-2-ol using Whole Cells of Candida Parapsilosis ATCC 7330’.  He is guided by Prof. Anju Chadha.