Quick Links

Awards and Honors
    Review and Selection Committees
  • Member, Board of Governors (BoG), IIT Tirupathi, 2018- onwards
  • Visitor's Nominee for Faculty Selection at NITs and CFI, 2018-23
  • Core Member, DST SERB PAC -Mechanical, Manufacturing, Aerospace Engineering and Robotics, 2020-23
  • Member, Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS), Solar Thermal Energy Sub Committee MED 04:1, 2018 - till date
  • Member, PGRC on CRTDH, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, 2019- onwards
  • Member, PEC- Technology Development Board (TDB), DST,  2021-22.
  • Member, Task Force Committee, SERB-EMEQ , 2022-24
  • Member, Research Sub-Committee on “Mechanical & Bus System Management”, The Institute of Road Transport(IRT), 2018-21
  • Expert Group member – FTTs and FTCs for funding, DG, CSIR ,2018
  • Member, Expert Committee for selection of Renewable Energy Chair, Anna University, 2018-19
  • Expert Comittee member, Science and Technology for Women, Science for Equity, Empowerment Development (SEED) Division, DST, 2015-2018
  • Member, TAG for Centre for Solar Energy Materials, ARCI, Hyderabad, 2017-20
  • Expert Member, RAC, National Institute of Solar Energy, 2017
  • Visitor's Nominee for Faculty Selection at IIT Delhi, 2016-19
  • Session Chairs, for several International Conferences
  • Lead Guest Editor, Special Issue on “Solar Power Generation” International Journal of Photoenergy, 2012-13.
  • Expert Group Member, UNDP-GEF project on “Market Development & Promotion of Solar Concentrator based Process Heat Applications in India” 2012-13
  • Expert Committee Member, Solar Concentrating Technologies, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India
  • Member, in Faculty Selection Committees of various academic (IITs, NITs & Universities) & research institutions
    Other Professional Bodies
  • Founder Member, Global Network of Renewable Approaches for Desert Regions, 2007
  • Member in UG & PG Boards of Studies various universities
  • Examiner of More than 50 Ph.D. & M.S. theses from other IITs & Universities
  • President, Energy and Environment Forum, IITD, 1999
  • Editor, Transactions of INAE, 2022 onwards
  • Associate Editor, IET Renewable Power Generation, 2018-Till date
  • Associate Editor, Advances in Renewable Energy, 2016- Till date
  • Editorial Borad Member, Journal of Future Cities and Environment, 2017 onwards
  • Editorial Borad Member, International Journal of  Low-Carbon Technologies, 2016 onwards
  • Lead Guest Editor, Special Issue on “Solar Power Generation” International Journal of Photoenergy, 2012-13.
  • Reviewer, to various Journals, National and International Academic Societies & Agencies